A picture of hope(from the dirt.)

Hello!

I’d like to talk about one of my favourite paintings today,

not too long ago i parted with it at my college exhibition and then i realized how attached to it i was.

from the dirtThe idea for this painting came about late last year,my dad has lost his job through the recession and i lost my funding for my teaching job so as you can guess family were really struggling.

things got better though,my dad started up his own business, which is doing well and my art has been doing great,i had a big exhibition in April which was great and I’ve been busier then ever.

For me this painting is about things happening for a reason and that you can grow flowers from dirt.

There are prints of this in the making,ill keep you posted!

nx

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A picture of hope(from the dirt.)”

  1. marcia furman Says:

    i am definitely looking forward to getting a print or two of yours!! LOVE!!!

  2. Rob Says:

    Big Exhibition in April? Can’t beleive she agreed to that. ;)

Leave a Reply

