Garry MacLennan,My Favourite Photo Person.

I’d like to think if for whatever reason i put down all my pens,pencils and brushes etc and picked up a camera my art would come out a bit like Garys, He is a very good friend of mine and also one of my favourite photographers!

After getting to know him through craft markets etc we found we had quite a lot in common, mostly a love of robots and all things spacey.
After a lot of talking and careful planning me and Gary put on a joint exhibition in Glasgow named ‘Uninvited’ which would explore the ups and downs as life as a robot in the city.

It was a fantastic turnout and i have to say one of the big highlights of my year so far.

Anyway here are some of the photos!

Elderly Robot, Margaret, did you remember the messages list?

This was much more fun when she was here

Do you have to go out tonight i made steak pie

I love how they all have little stories in them, all with a little touch of humour.

Gary also sent me some of his newer works, which feature tiny plastic people,almost in a slinkachu style, going about their tiny lives.  I think the new stuffs amazing, especially the one with the sheep!

I know katy, i wish she was here too

imk just going to say hello, i wont scare them

For more on Gary and his photos check out his flickr and/or myspace.

Thanks for reading!

nx

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Garry MacLennan,My Favourite Photo Person.”

  1. Emily Eden Says:

    Have you seen a book called Little People in the City – The Street Art of Slinkachu? Think you would like it x

    • neilslorance Says:

      Aw yea its the same kind of idea isnt it? im sure ive flicked through it a few times for a giggle in some shops.
      its on my books to buy list!
      hope your doing well!
      nx

Leave a Reply

